HFD Training Center

 

 

Logo EmblemHOWLAND TOWNSHIP FIRE AND EMS
TRAINING CENTER

169 Niles Cortland Road NE
Warren, Ohio 44484
Phone: (330) 856-5022

 EMT-Basic Information  General Fire Course Information

Follow us  

Upcoming Classes

Follow us on Facebook for up-to-date announcements!

Phantom Fireworks Companies

&

Howland Fire Department & Training Center

Presents

Fireworks and Pyrotechnics

Training Program

Thursday, April 28, 2022  

Dilucia’s Banquet Room

2610 Elm Rd. NE

Warren, OH

Registration from 8:00 am - 8:45am

Class begins at 8:45 am

Cost: $35.00 with lunch included

Checks payable to: Howland Training Center

Contact Natalie to RSVP 330.856.5022 x 1097 or

Natalie.Ciferno@HowlandTownship.org

Deadline: Friday, April 22, 2022

 

Training will include a review of applicable Federal regulations governing the fireworks industry including: ATF, DOT, OSHA, CPSC, as well as NFPA industry consensus standards; along with on-going industry efforts to ensure best safety practices. Note: State & Local laws may also be incorporated into the program., primarily the ORC & the OFC.

This training program is a “must” for individuals new to the fire service or enforcement field as well as an excellent continuing education “refresher” course for veteran officials. Leading expert in the field of pyrotechnic safety will share his expertise and insights. Our special program will cover the three primary segments of the fireworks industry; Consumer, Display and Proximate Pyrotechnics (Outdoor & Indoor).

Six (6) hours of continuing education will be issued for your attendance.

Flyer & Registration Form     

 

 

     

Registration Packet   

The Howland Training Center will be offering an Instructor course for those interested in becoming either an
EMS Instructor or a Fire Instructor.

Monday, February 7, 2022

Wednesday, February 23, 2022

Wednesday, February 9, 2022

Friday, February 25, 2022

Friday, February 11, 2022         

Tuesday, March 1, 2022

Tuesday, February 15, 2022

Thursday, March 3, 2022

Thursday, February 17, 2022

Tuesday, March 7, 2022

Monday, February 21, 2022

 

Times: 6:00 pm – 10:00pm
Location: Howland Station 30 at 169 Niles-Cortland Rd. NE, Warren

To successfully complete the course, 10 hours of student teaching and the 8 hour module specific module, are required in addition to the dates shown
above.

Cost: $400.00 Registration Fee
         $74.00 Textbook
        $474.00 Total

         
$75.00 8 – hour specific module only – Dates TBD
Purchase Orders will be accepted from departments

Read more ...